Login
 
Register
 
Buy ticket
Sell ticket
Add Event
Help
Newly-added tickets  
Today and this week
THE genuine non-profit fan-to-fan ticket service.

 
We don't need Ticket Touts or Scalpers.
Trading face-value tickets and supporting the
music-loving community since April 2004.
 
 
 
Find out more. Buy Tickets.
Sell Tickets.
Stay safe.
Avoid fraud.

51st State Festival London Trent Country Park
Wed 4 Aug 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Alabama3 London Brixton Academy
Mon 21 Dec 20
  Sell  Buy
 
Alanis Morissette Manchester Arena
Fri 22 Oct 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Andy C London Wembley Arena
Sat 17 Nov 35
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Art Ensemble of Chicago London Cafe Oto
Mon 2 Feb 26
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Baxter Dury Brighton Concorde 2
Sun 14 Mar 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Baxter Dury Bristol Colston HallLantern
Thu 22 Feb 24
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Biffy Clyro Bristol O2 Academy
Sat 17 Apr 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Brothers Osborne Manchester Albert Hall
Sun 17 Jan 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Bryan Ferry London Royal Albert Hall
Thu 11 Mar 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
cornbury Great Tew Great Tew Park
Fri 11 Jul 42
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Echo And The Bunnymen Glasgow Barrowlands
Tue 25 May 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Elton John London 02 arena
Fri 6 Nov 20
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Elton John London 02 arena
Sat 7 Nov 20
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Elton John Birmingham Arena Birmingham
Mon 9 Nov 20
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Elvis Costello Coventry Warwick Arts Centre
Fri 9 May 25
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Erasure Edinburgh Usher Hall
Wed 6 Oct 21
  Sell  Buy
 
Ezra Furman Brighton St Georges Church
Thu 26 Nov 20
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Faith No More London Brixton Academy
Fri 11 Jun 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Faith No More London Brixton Academy
Sat 12 Jun 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Fat Freddys Drop London Alexandra Palace
Thu 3 Jun 21
  Sell  Buy
 
Fontaines D.C. Manchester Academy
Fri 7 May 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
funny girl London Menier Chocolate Fac
Wed 24 Nov 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Genesis London 02 arena
Sun 29 Nov 20
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Genesis Birmingham Arena Birmingham
Wed 7 Apr 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Genesis London 02 arena
Fri 30 Apr 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Ghostpoet London eartH
Thu 26 Nov 20
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Green Day London London Stadium
Fri 25 Jun 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
harry styles London 02 arena
Tue 23 Mar 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
harry styles London 02 arena
Wed 24 Mar 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Heaven17 Sheffield Academy
Fri 8 Dec 28
  Sell  Buy
 
Idles Glasgow Barrowlands
Fri 7 May 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Idles Glasgow Barrowlands
Sat 8 May 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Idles Glasgow Barrowlands
Sun 9 May 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Idles London Brixton Academy
Sat 19 Jun 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
JLS Brighton Brighton Centre
Sun 15 Nov 20
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Johnny Flynn and Cosmo Sheldrake London Round Chapel
Fri 13 Nov 20
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Killers Manchester Old Trafford Cricket Ground
Mon 30 May 22
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Lionel Ritchie Birmingham Barclaycard Arena
Sun 7 Jul 24
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Little Simz London EartH (Arts Hackney)
Sun 29 Oct 23
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Ludovico Einaudi Manchester 02 apollo
Tue 24 Nov 20
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Neil Diamond Glasgow Hydro
Tue 3 Oct 23
  Sell  Create Alert
 
New Model Army Nottingham Rock City
Sat 7 Nov 20
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Nick Masons Saucerful of Secrets London Halfmoon Putney
Tue 21 May 30
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott London Palladium
Wed 11 Nov 20
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott London Palladium
Thu 12 Nov 20
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Pet Shop Boys London O2 Arena Millenium Dome
Sun 30 May 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Philip Glass London Barbican Hall
Fri 30 Oct 20
  Sell  Create Alert
 
rICK aSTLEY London Royal Albert Hall
Tue 13 Apr 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Royal Blood Leeds First Direct Arena
Sat 17 Nov 46
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Sam Fender Glasgow Barrowlands
Wed 7 Apr 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Sam Fender Glasgow Barrowlands
Thu 8 Apr 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Sister Act The Musical London Eventim Apollo Hammersmith
Thu 5 Aug 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Sleaford Mods London Roundhouse Camden
Tue 10 Nov 26
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Snarky Puppy London Royal Albert Hall
Sat 14 Nov 20
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Soul Ii Soul London Royal Albert Hall
Tue 24 Nov 20
  Sell  Create Alert
 
System of a Down Halifax Piece Hall
Fri 28 Jun 24
  Sell  Create Alert
 
The Murder Capital London Dome, Tufnell Park
Mon 10 Oct 33
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Tom misch London Alexandra Palace
Sat 27 Mar 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Venice Baroque Orchestra London Barbican Hall
Thu 2 Nov 23
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Who Manchester Evening News Arena
Wed 16 Mar 22
  Sell  Create Alert
 

Live Nation confesses - we supply tickets to touts

Written on Wed 07 Dec 2016

People have whispered it for ages. Now its been confirmed. Promoters Live Nation - owners of Ticketmaster, GetMein and Seatwave - have confessed to supplying hundreds of tickets directly to ticket touts.

The revelation was made in an Italian TV documentary investigating touts. An undercover reporter traced a ticket as its price increased from €50 to €1,050. An anonymous employee claimed that the practice is widespread throughout the industry.

The company is very coy about how many tickets it passes directly to touts, though you can read their full statement on Music Week.

Scarlet Mist believes that there needs to be greater transparency in the ticket market, so that bands can decide whether to stick with promoters who support the touts.



 

Comments on 'Live Nation confesses - we supply tickets to touts'

Live Nation confesses - we supply tickets to touts
 
Government tout report step in the right direction
 
Secondary Market (thats touts) *still* breaking the law
 

 
All our News...
Keep up to date
with our News
Spread the word.
Tell your Friends.


 
Scarlet Mist is free
but our Hosting
costs us money.
Please donate ten pounds
to help us exist.
Tweets about @scarletmist

Our Favourite Festival