Login
 
Register
 
Buy ticket
Sell ticket
Add Event
Help
Newly-added tickets  
Today and this week
THE genuine non-profit fan-to-fan ticket service.

 
We don't need Ticket Touts or Scalpers.
Trading face-value tickets and supporting the
music-loving community since April 2004.
 
 
 
Find out more. Buy Tickets.
Sell Tickets.
Stay safe.
Avoid fraud.

51st State Festival London Trent Country Park
Wed 4 Aug 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Alanis Morissette Manchester Arena
Fri 22 Oct 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Andy C London Wembley Arena
Sat 17 Nov 35
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Arlo Parks London Village Underground
Thu 3 Jun 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Arlo Parks Manchester Academy 2
Tue 9 Nov 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Art Ensemble of Chicago London Cafe Oto
Mon 2 Feb 26
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Baxter Dury Bristol Colston HallLantern
Thu 22 Feb 24
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Bicep London Brixton Academy
Fri 10 Sep 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Bicep London Brixton Academy
Sat 11 Sep 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Bicep London Electric Brixton
Sat 11 Sep 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Biffy Clyro Liverpool Mountford Hall
Fri 29 Oct 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Billy Nomates London Moth Club
Sat 15 May 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Blossoms London Kentish Town Forum
Mon 13 Sep 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Blossoms London Kentish Town Forum
Wed 15 Sep 21
  Sell  Buy
 
Boardmasters festival Newquay Boardmasters
Wed 11 Aug 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Brian Fallon Glasgow SWG3
Sun 5 Dec 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Bring Me The Horizon London 02 arena
Sun 26 Sep 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Cercle Festival Paris Musée de l’Air et de
Sun 10 Oct 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
cornbury Great Tew Great Tew Park
Fri 11 Jul 42
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Cross the Tracks London Brockwell Park
Sun 5 Sep 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Daniel Avery London Hackney Church
Sat 29 May 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Destroyer London EartH (Arts Hackney)
Sat 10 Jul 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Eagles London Wembley Stadium
Sat 28 Aug 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Eagles London Wembley Stadium
Sun 29 Aug 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Echo And The Bunnymen Glasgow Barrowlands
Tue 25 May 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Elvis Costello Coventry Warwick Arts Centre
Fri 9 May 25
  Sell  Create Alert
 
End Of The Road Festival Blandford Larmer Tree Gardens
Thu 2 Sep 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Erasure Edinburgh Usher Hall
Wed 6 Oct 21
  Sell  Buy
 
Faith No More London Brixton Academy
Fri 11 Jun 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Faith No More London Brixton Academy
Sat 12 Jun 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Fat Freddys Drop London Alexandra Palace
Thu 3 Jun 21
  Sell  Buy
 
Fatboy Slim London SSE WEMBLEY
Fri 5 Nov 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Flaming Lips London 02 Forum
Fri 23 Jul 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Fontaines D.C. Manchester Academy
Fri 7 May 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
funny girl London Menier Chocolate Fac
Wed 24 Nov 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Genesis London 02 arena
Fri 30 Apr 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Gorillaz London 02 arena
Wed 11 Aug 21
  Sell  Buy
 
Green Day London London Stadium
Fri 25 Jun 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Green Day Huddersfield John smiths stadium
Sat 26 Jun 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Green Man CamperVan Tickets Crickhowell Glanusk Park
Thu 19 Aug 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Haim Manchester Victoria Warehouse
Tue 15 Jun 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Haim Manchester Victoria Warehouse
Wed 16 Jun 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Heaven17 Sheffield Academy
Fri 8 Dec 28
  Sell  Buy
 
Idles Glasgow Barrowlands
Fri 7 May 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Idles Glasgow Barrowlands
Sat 8 May 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Idles Glasgow Barrowlands
Sun 9 May 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Idles London Brixton Academy
Sat 19 Jun 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
James Manchester Arena
Fri 3 Dec 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Jesus And Mary Chain London Roundhouse Camden
Fri 19 Nov 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Juniore London Bush Hall
Wed 2 Mar 22
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Killers Manchester Old Trafford Cricket Ground
Mon 30 May 22
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Laura Marling Sheffield Leadmill
Sat 9 Oct 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
LEEDS FEST Leeds FRI Leeds Fest 2021
Fri 27 Aug 21
  Sell  Buy
 
Leeds festival Leeds FRI Leeds Fest 2021
Sat 28 Aug 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Lionel Ritchie Birmingham Barclaycard Arena
Sun 7 Jul 24
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Little Simz London EartH (Arts Hackney)
Sun 29 Oct 23
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Martin Rossiter London Kentish Town Forum
Sat 20 Nov 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
McFly London 02 arena
Sun 21 Nov 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Nass Festival Bath Royal Bath Showground
Thu 8 Jul 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
NBHD weekender Warrington Victoria Park
Sun 5 Sep 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Neil Diamond Glasgow Hydro
Tue 3 Oct 23
  Sell  Create Alert
 
New Model Army Nottingham Rock City
Sat 27 Nov 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
New Order London 02 arena
Sat 6 Nov 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Nick Masons Saucerful of Secrets London Halfmoon Putney
Tue 21 May 30
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Nothing But Thieves London 02 arena
Thu 8 Oct 26
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Oh Sees Glasgow Queen Margarets Union
Sat 15 May 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Paul Weller Portsmouth Guildhall
Fri 1 Apr 22
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Pet Shop Boys London O2 Arena Millenium Dome
Sun 30 May 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Rammstein Cardiff Principality Stadium
Thu 30 Jun 22
  Sell  Buy
 
Reading Festival Early Entry Pass Reading Little Johns Farm
Wed 25 Aug 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Reading Festival WEEKEND TICKET Reading Little Johns Farm
Fri 27 Aug 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Richard Ashcroft London Palladium
Fri 21 May 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Richard Ashcroft London Palladium
Sat 22 May 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Royal Blood Leeds First Direct Arena
Sat 17 Nov 46
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Scritti Politti Cardiff The Gate
Fri 24 Sep 21
  Sell  Buy
 
Shambala Festival Northampton Kelmarsh hall
Thu 26 Aug 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Sister Act The Musical London Eventim Apollo Hammersmith
Thu 5 Aug 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Skunk Anansie London Brixton Academy
Fri 2 Jul 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Sleaford Mods London Roundhouse Camden
Tue 10 Nov 26
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Slowthai Birmingham Hare & Hounds
Thu 2 Sep 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Sub Focus London Printworks
Fri 26 Nov 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
System of a Down Halifax Piece Hall
Fri 28 Jun 24
  Sell  Create Alert
 
The Murder Capital London Dome, Tufnell Park
Mon 10 Oct 33
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Thundercat London Brixton Academy
Fri 7 May 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Ultrasound London Bush Hall
Sun 15 Aug 21
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Venice Baroque Orchestra London Barbican Hall
Thu 2 Nov 23
  Sell  Create Alert
 
Who Manchester Evening News Arena
Wed 16 Mar 22
  Sell  Create Alert
 

Live Nation confesses - we supply tickets to touts

Written on Wed 07 Dec 2016

People have whispered it for ages. Now its been confirmed. Promoters Live Nation - owners of Ticketmaster, GetMein and Seatwave - have confessed to supplying hundreds of tickets directly to ticket touts.

The revelation was made in an Italian TV documentary investigating touts. An undercover reporter traced a ticket as its price increased from €50 to €1,050. An anonymous employee claimed that the practice is widespread throughout the industry.

The company is very coy about how many tickets it passes directly to touts, though you can read their full statement on Music Week.

Scarlet Mist believes that there needs to be greater transparency in the ticket market, so that bands can decide whether to stick with promoters who support the touts.



 

Comments on 'Live Nation confesses - we supply tickets to touts'

Live Nation confesses - we supply tickets to touts
 
Government tout report step in the right direction
 
Secondary Market (thats touts) *still* breaking the law
 

 
All our News...
Keep up to date
with our News
Spread the word.
Tell your Friends.


 
Scarlet Mist is free
but our Hosting
costs us money.
Please donate ten pounds
to help us exist.
Tweets about @scarletmist

Our Favourite Festival